General Info

Congress Venue and Date
The Congress will be held from 20 to 22 September 2018 at Lizori, Borgo San Benedetto – Campello sul Clitunno (Perugia G), Italy

LIZORI, Borgo San Benedetto, Campello sul Clitunno (Perugia) can be easily reached by train, car  or air
For details, please visit the website:  https://www.google.com/maps/dir//Borgo+Lizori,+Via+del+Castello+48,+frazione+Pissignano+Alto,+06042+Campello+Sul+Clituno+PG/

LIZORI, Borgo S. Benedetto, Campello sul Clitunno (Perugia)
Lizori, is a medieval hamlet  between Spoleto and Assisi and it is set amidst olive trees along the Mount Revaglioso ridge. Lizori is one of those places around the world that can restore to each person his or her entire personal scale. Its beauty is luminous and vital, transparent and pristine, the multiplier of motivations to social action. It is a prime testimonial to the universal values of perennial humanism. “Nihil jucundius vidi valle mea spoletana “ (I never saw a place more beautiful than my valle spoletana). Distinguished persons and artists from Virgilio to Wolfang Goethe, from Plinio il Giovane to Herman Hesse… and more Charles Dickens, George Byron, Giosè Carducci… were all enchanted by this place.

Congress Language
The official languages of the congress are English and Italian. Translation service Italian to English and English to Italian is provided. However, abstracts should be sent in English. 

Accommodation/Hotel
Here below you can find a selection of hotels near the Congress Venue

Accommodation Facility inside the Borgo hosting  the Congress
Borgo Lizori www.borgolizori.com 

Extra Hotel Facilities (Farmhouses, B & B, Country House, Holiday Homes)
Le Torrette B&B  1 km from the congress venue http://bed-and-breakfast-le-torrette.com/

Agriturismo il Casale Grande  3 km from the congress venue   www.ilcasalegrande.com/index.php
Le Logge di Silvignano 3 km from the congress venue  www.leloggedisilvignano.it/
Istrice Innamorato  4 km from the congress venue   www.istriceinnamorato.it/
Relais Borgo Campello  5 km from the congress venue  www.borgocampello.com/it/
Torre della Botonta  6 km from the congress venue  https://torredellabotonta.com/
Agriturismo Lustrinu  6 km from the congress venue  www.agriturismolustrinu.it/ 

4*
Il Baio  7 km from the congress venue  www.ilbaio.com/

Antica Dimora alla Rocca 7 km from the congress venue  www.hotelallarocca.it/
Hotel Villa Zuccari  10 km from the congress venue  www.villazuccari.com/it/
Hotel San Luca    10 km from the congress venue  www.sanlucahotel.com/
Hotel dei Duchi  10 km from the congress venue  https://hoteldeiduchi.com/

3*
Il Terziere  7 km from the congress venue www.ilterziere.com 

Le Colombare 10 km from the congress venue  https://lecolombarefoligno.it/
Valle Rosa 12 km from the congress venue  www.vallerosa.it/ 

2*
Il Panciolle 10 Km from the congress venue  www.ilpanciolle.it/

Locanda Cacio Re 12 km from the congress venue  www.caciore.com

Exhibition and Sponsorship
A scientific and technical exhibition will be held during the entire congress. If you wish to exhibit or take part in the sponsorship program, please contact the congress Secretariat.